WhatsApp users will be able to prevent adding themselves to groups

News

WhatsApp messenger users can now prevent themselves from being added to group conversations. This is made possible by a new privacy setting in the latest version of the app.

New privacy settings

New privacy settings

To limit the circle of persons who have the right to send invitations to chats, you need to go to the 'Groups' section of the settings menu and select the appropriate option. Users are offered three options – no restrictions, a complete ban on adding to groups, and access only to the contact list.

So far, the new feature works only for a part of the WhatsApp audience, but in a few weeks everyone will be able to use it.

Rate article
Information portal NTN24enlaweb.com - Ratings and reviews of goods.
Add a comment