The administration of the Telegram messenger allowed users to delete any messages sent and received without a time limit. This is reported in the official blog of the service.
It was possible to erase personal correspondence in Telegram before, but not all and not always. So, the user could only delete his own messages sent in the last 48 hours. Now you can delete any messages at any time, while they will disappear from the chat for both interlocutors.
At the same time, another function appeared in Telegram aimed at protecting privacy – hiding the link to the profile when sending messages to third parties.